Explore London

Get Her to the Abbey on Time: The Royal Wedding Timings

Events — By Erin Gallagher Maury on April 25, 2011 at 10:29 pm
Pin It

The following schedule has been confirmed by Clarence House for the royal wedding on 29 April:

The wedding will be covered live on television, radio and on youtube.com/The Royal Channel:
2am PST, 5am EDT, 10am BST London, 11am CEST, 2:30pm IST, 7pm EST, 9pm NZST

Twitter: @wabbey, @clarencehouse, tag #rw2011

Westminster Abbey Royal Wedding London

All times below are in BST

8.15 -9.45am – The general congregation will arrive at the Great North Door of Westminster Abbey.

9.50am – Governors-General and Prime Ministers of Realm Countries, the Diplomatic Corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the Abbey.

10.10am – The Bridegroom and Prince Henry of Wales leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.15am.

10.20am – Members of Foreign Royal Families arrive at Westminster Abbey from Buckingham Palace.

10.20am – Mrs. Michael (Carole) Middleton and Mr. James Middleton leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.27am.

10.25am  - Members of the Royal Family (except those listed below) leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.30am.

10.35am – The following Members of the Royal Family leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.40am:

The Duke of York
Princess Beatrice of York
Princess Eugenie or York
The Earl and Countess of Wessex
The Princess Royal and Vice Admiral Timothy Laurence

10.38am – The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.42am.

10.40am – The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.45am.

10.48am – The Bridesmaids and Pages leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey. They arrive at the Abbey at 10.55am.

10.51am – The Bride, accompanied by Mr. Michael Middleton, leaves the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey.

11.00am – The Marriage Service begins. The Marriage Service will be relayed by audio speakers along the Route.

12.15pm – The Carriage Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom with a Captain’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, followed by The Queen’s Procession with a Sovereign’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, leaves Westminster Abbey for Buckingham Palace.

12.30pm – The Bride’s Carriage Procession arrives at Buckingham Palace.

12.40pm – Members of the Royal Family and Members of Foreign Royal, families arrive at Buckingham Palace.

12.40pm – Other guests for the Reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.

1.25pm – The Queen and the Bride and Bridegroom, together with their families, appear on the Balcony.

1.30pm – Fly Past by the Royal Air Force and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.

 

flickr image: {eclaire}

Tags: #rw2011, how to watch the royal wedding, Royal wedding times, what time is the royal wedding

    1 Comment

Trackbacks

Get Trackback URL
x
Next Post:

Read More »