Canadian Rockies Transportation


Cities near Canadian Rockies for a road trip

  • Big White, Okanagan and Central BC
  • Grand Forks, Okanagan and Central BC
  • Rossland, Okanagan and Central BC

  • Canadian Rockies Transportation

    Banff

    By Air:
    Banff is serviced by Calgary International Airport (+1 403 735 1200/http://www.calgaryairport.com), located approximately 80 miles away. Its terminals house the following airlines:

    Alaska Airlines (+ 1 800 426 0333/ http://www.alaskaair.com) Air Canada (+1 800 776 3000/ http://www.aircanada.ca ) American Airlines (+ 1 800 433 7300/ http://www.aa.com) Canadian North (+1 800 661 1505/ http://www.canadiannorth.com) Continental (+1 800 525 0280/ http://www.continental.com ) Delta (+1 800 221 1212 /http://www.delta.com ) Jetsgo (+ 1 866 440 0441/ http://www.jetsgo.net) Northwest (+1 800 225 2525/ http://www.nwa.com ) QuickAir ( + 1 800 551 7845/ http://www.quikair.ca) United (+1 800 241 6522/ http://www.ual.com ) US Airways (+1 800 428 4322/ http://www.usairways.com ) WestJet (+ 1 800 538 5696/ http://www.westjet.com) Zoom Airlines Inc (+1 866 359 9666/ http://www.flyzoom.ca)

    The Banff Airporter (1 888 449 2901/http://www.banffairporter.com) and the Banff Canmore Airport Express (+1 877 992 2633/ http://banffairporttaxi.com) offer transit options to and from the airport.

    Rental Car companies: Tilden Rent-A-Car (+1 403 762 2688) Banff Rent A Car (+1 403 762 3352) Avis (+1 800 831 2847/ http://www.avis.com) Budget (+1 800 527 0700/ http://www.budget.com) Hertz (+1 800 654 3131/ http://www.hertz.com)

    By Car: Banff can be reached from Trans-Canada Highway 1.

    By Train: Banff is serviced by VIA Rail Canada (+1 888 842 7245/ http://www.viarail.ca). Royal Canadian Pacific (+1 403 508 1407/ http://www8.cpr.ca/cms/English/RCP/default.htm) offers a Royal Canadian Rockies tour that includes Banff National Park.

    By Bus: Banff can be reached by National Motor Coach Systems (+1 403 240 1992) and Greyhound (+1 800 661 8747/ http://www.greyhound.ca). Transportation to Calgary is available on Red Arrow Motorcoach (+1 800 232 1958/ http://www.redarrow.ca/home).


    Jasper

    By Air: Jasper-Hinton Airport (YJA) (+1 780 865 4474/ http://www.airjasper.com) located about 60 minutes from the town of Jasper, can accommodate small commercial and charter planes. Peace Air (+1 800 563 3060/http://www.peaceair.net/) is probably your best bet if you want to charter a plane.

    Most visitors typically prefer to use Edmonton International Airport (YEG) (+1 780 890 8900/http://www.edmontonairports.com/), which is roughly 2.5 hours from Jasper and the neighboring park regions. The following providers offer service:

    Air Canada (+1 800 247 8726/ http://www.aircanada.ca) Air North (+1 800 764 0407 in the U.S./+1 800 661 0407 in Canada/ https://www.flyairnorth.com/) Air Transat (+1 866 847 1112/http://www.airtransat.com/) Canadian North (+1 800 661 1505/http://www.canadiannorth.com/) Central Mountain Air (+1 888 865 8585/http://www.flycma.com/) Continental (+1 800 525 0280/ http://www.continental.com) Jetsgo (+1 866 440 0441/http://www.jetsgo.net/en/) MartinAir (+1 800 627 8462/http://www.martinairusa.com/) MyTravel (+1 866 698 7285/http://www.mytravel.ca/) Northwest (+1 800 225 2525/ http://www.nwa.com) Northwestern Air Lease (+1 877 872 2216/http://www.nwal.ca/) Skyservice (+1 800 701 9448/http://www.skyserviceairlines.com/) United (+1 800 241 6522/http://www.ual.com) US Airways ( +1 800 428 4322/ http://www.usairways.com ) WestJet (+10800 538 5696/http://www.westjet.com/) Zoom (+1 866 359 9666/http://www.flyzoom.com/)

    Rental Car companies: Avis (+1 800 831 2847; http://www.avis.com) Thrifty (+1 866 857 4545; http://www.thrifty.com) Hertz (+1 800 654 3131; http://www.hertz.com) National (+1 800 227 7368; http://www.nationalcar.com)

    By Car: Jasper is at the junction of the Icefield Parkway (to Banff) and the Yellowhead Highway (to Edmonton).

    By Train: Jasper is serviced by VIA Rail (+1 888 VIA RAIL; http://www.viarail.com), Rocky Mountaineer Railtours (+1 800 665 RAIL; http://www.rockymountaineer.com) offers seasonal service (April-Oct; Dec-Jan). Snowtrain to Jasper (http://www.snowtrainjasper.com)

    By Bus: Greyhound Canada Transport (+1 800 661 8747;http://www.greyhound.ca) Brewster Transport Company (+1 780 852 3211; http://www.brewster.ca) Laidlaw Transit Services (+1 913 345 1986; http://www.laidlawtransit.com)







    © 2014 NileGuide.com   ·   Blog   ·   Facebook   ·   Contact Us   ·   About Us   ·   Privacy Policy   ·   Terms & Conditions