- Type: Attractions
- Localyte author: Daniel Ojadua
- Lugard Hall was named after Sir, Lord Fredrick Lugard - the first Governor General of Northern Protectorate (1900 - 1908). The building was used as the House of Assembly and House of Chiefs during the First Republic. During the second Republic (from 1979 - 1983), the hall still retained its administrative status where it was also used as the House of Legislature. In the current administration, the Lugard Hall is still used as the Kaduna State house of Assembly Chambers. The building is magnificent and monumental structure, which is fascinating and attractive to tourists.
- The description was provided by Daniel Ojadua
- Kaduna, Nigeria
- No Sweat
- User Rating