Regions in Ireland

East Coast and Midlands

East Coast and Midlands is the Irish heartland, home to the capital and vibrant metropolis of Dublin. This region also includes the counties of Kildare, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, and... read more

Northwestern Ireland

The strikingly beautiful landscape of Galway becomes the strikingly beautiful landscape of southern Mayo without fanfare. Like Galway, Mayo is marked by dramatic scenery, which terminates in rocky cliffs plunging... read more

Southeast Ireland

Wexford, Waterford, and Kilkenny combine to form a green, bucolic, easily traversed, and only slightly touristy region just a few hours' drive from Dublin. The local accent down here is particularly musical,... read more

Southwest Ireland

Southwest Ireland consists of the counties Cork and Kerry. The largest of the 32 Irish counties, and one of the most diverse, Cork offers a brief course in all things Irish. It has lively small cities, quiet... read more

Western Ireland

If County Limerick and County Clare were ever to hold a beauty contest, Clare would win hands down. Tipperary would be the bookish one in the corner, reading James Joyce. That little fantasy aside, the fact... read more

Contact   ·   Privacy   ·   Terms